OUR PROJECTS 

OUR PROJECTS IN GERMANY

Orientation Project

Our project "Orientación" (January - April 2019) is aimed at all migrants from Latin American countries who have only recently started living in Cologne.

The aim was to give the participants an orientation guide to exchange ideas with them about their dreams in Germany. Topics related to the recognition of professional qualifications, higher education opportunities and the health system were also discussed.

Mamakiya_Projekt3
Mamakiya_Projekt2

For international climate justice in the climate camps in Germany

Within the framework of the climate camp in Germany, we organized workshops for about 70 people in 2019 on the threatened rights of the indigenous population in the Amazon region. For several months now, right-wing populist President Bolsonaro has been trying to restrict the rights of the indigenous population in order to make land originally belonging to the indigenous population available to large agricultural companies.

 

Discussion of the film "Icaros"

In May 2018 we showed the film "Icaros", shot in the Amazon region of Peru, at the Off Broadway cinema in Cologne with an audience of about 80 people. Then we discussed the management of medicinal plants in the Amazon region. The local population is often harmed by the misuse of medicinal plants from the Amazon region. In the guided discussion we were able to ask questions and discuss the pros and cons of the consumption of hallucinogenic medicinal plants in the Amazon region. 

Mamakiya_Projekt5

Projects in Latin America

Interactive workshop for the exchange between seniors, Taitas* and children.

In December 2018 an interactive workshop was held in a school in Las Moras in the region Huánuco in Peru Some elderly people visited the students so that they could exchange and learn from each other. For the older people this was an opportunity to share their extensive knowledge about life and their valuable experiences.

*Taitas: Taitas are wise, usually older persons, who have similarities to shamans".

Mamakiya_Projekt_Peru

Logrando mis Metas (Realize my goals)

In the "Logrando mis Metas" project, we organized workshops on the empowerment of people with disabilities in the Amarilis region of Peru in February 2015.

The aim of the workshop was to promote people with disabilities from the region. Many children with disabilities find themselves in precarious living situations and are often accommodated in their families under miserable and inhumane conditions. They are often shut off from the outside world out of shame. In Huánuco, this applies to 35 out of 50 people who are born disabled. Some families are convinced of the belief that the child is possessed by demons.

Sonrisitas (Smiles)

The goal of the "Sonrisitas" project in February 2014 was to improve the dental health of children in low-income schools in the Amarilis-Huánuco region. In addition to training in good dental hygiene, the participating children received free dental prophylaxis or caries treatment if necessary.

All activities in the health sector were carried out in cooperation with the social service of the Hospital Materno Infantil Carlos Showing Ferrari (Amarilis - Huánuco) Materno Infantil Carlos Showing Ferrari (Amarilis – Huánuco) durchgeführt.

Mamakiya_Projekt1

Siendo nosotras mimas (To be ourselves)

In Peru, empowerment workshops on the issues of domestic violence and femicide were held in June 2017. They targeted women of indigenous origin in the Amarilis Huánuco district.

We trained them to become community multipliers for women's rights and explained how they can help women who are victims of domestic violence. The participants were familiarized with some psychological guidelines and we guided them to implement prevention measures.

Sponsors and partners

Participate!!

Call us (+49) 1786685109 to donate, or contact us to get involved.

Volunteer program

Mamakiya is looking for volunteers for various projects in different areas such as health, education, integration and international work.

Sponsorship Program

We appreciate the various forms of support. Through cooperation institutions, which also support us financially, our work can be of quality and long term.

UNSERE PROJEKTE 

Projekte in Deutschland

Proyecto Orientación

Unser Projekt “Orientación” (Januar – April 2019) richtete sich an Migrant*innen aus lateinamerikanischen Ländern, die erst seit kurzem in Köln leben.

Das Ziel war es den Teilnehmenden eine Orientierungshilfe zu geben, sich mit ihnen über ihre Träume in Deutschland auszutauschen. Es ging auch um relevante Themen wie Berufsabschlussanerkennung, Weiterbildungsmöglichkeiten und das Gesundheitssystem, aufzuklären.

Mamakiya_Projekt3
Mamakiya_Projekt2

Für internationale Klimagerechtigkeit beim Klimacamps in Deutschland

Im Rahmen des Klimacamps in Deutschland organisierten wir im Jahr 2019 für etwa 70 Personen Workshops zu den bedrohten Rechten der indigenen Bevölkerung im Amazonasgebiet. Seit einigen Monaten versucht der rechtspopulistische Präsident Bolsonaro die Rechte der indigenen Bevölkerung einzuschränken, um das Land, das ursprünglich zu der indigenen Bevölkerung gehört, für große Agrarkonzerne verfügbar zu machen.

 

Diskussion des Films “Icaros”

Im Mai 2018 zeigten wir den im Amazonasgebiet Perus gedrehten Film “Icaros” im Off Broadway Kino in Köln mit einem Publikum von etwa 80 Personen. Im Anschluss diskutierten wir den Umgang mit Heilpflanzen im Amazonasgebiet. Die lokale Bevölkerung wird häufig durch den Missbrauch von Heilpflanzen aus dem Amazonasgebiet geschädigt geschädigt. 

Mamakiya_Projekt5

Projekte in Lateinamerika

Interaktiver Workshop zum Austausch von Senior*innen, Taitas* und Kindern

Im Dezember 2018  wurde ein interaktiver Workshop in einer Schule in Las Moras in der Region Huánuco in Peru ausgerichtet. Einiger Senior*innen besuchten die Schüler*innen, sodass sie isch austauschen und voreinander lernen könnten. Für die älteren Personen bot dies eine Möglichkeit, ihr umfassendes Wissen über das Leben und ihre wertvollen Erfahrungen weiterzugeben.

*Taitas: Taitas sind weise, in der Regel ältere Personen, die Ähnlichkeiten zu Schaman*innen besitzen”

Mamakiya_Projekt_Peru

Logrando mis Metas (Meine Ziele verwirklichen)

Im Projekt “Logrando mis Metas” organisierten wir im Februar 2015 Workshops zum Empowerment von Menschen mit Behinderung in der Region Amarilis in Peru.

Das Ziel des Workshops war die Förderung von Menschen mit Behinderung. Viele Kinder mit Behinderungen befinden sich in prekären Lebenslagen und sind häufig unter miserablen und menschenunwürdigen Umständen in ihren Familien untergebracht. Sie werden häufig aus Scham von der Außenwelt abgeschottet. Dies trifft in Huánuco auf 35 von 50 Personen zu, die eine Behinderung von Geburt an haben. Einigen Familien sind von dem Glaube überzeugt, dass das Kind von Dämonen besetzt sei.

Sonrisitas (Kleines Lächeln)

Ziel des Projektes “Sonrisitas” im Februar 2014 war es die Zahngesundheit von Kindern aus Schulen mit knappen wirtschaftlichen Ressourcen in der Region Amarilis-Huánuco zu verbessern. Neben einer Schulung für gute Zahnhygiene, erhielten die teilnehmenden Kinder eine kostenlose Zahnprophylaxe oder bei Notwendigkeit eine Kariesbehandlung.

Alle Aktivitäten im Gesundheitssektor wurden in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Sozialdienst des Krankenhauses Materno Infantil Carlos Showing Ferrari (Amarilis – Huánuco) durchgeführt.

Mamakiya_Projekt1

Siendo nosotras mismas (Wir selbst sein)

In der Region Huánuco in Peru wurden im Juni 2017 Empowerment-Workshops zu den Themen häusliche Gewalt und Femizid durchgeführt. Sie richteten sich an Frauen mit indigenem Hintergrund aus dem Bezirk Amarilis Huánuco teilnahmen.

Wir bildeten sie zu kommunalen Multiplikator*innen für Frauenrechte aus und erklärten, wie sie Frauen helfen können, die Opfer von häuslicher Gewalt werden. Die Teilnehmenden wurden mit einigen psychologischen Richtlinien vertraut gemacht und wir leiteten sie zur Durchführung von Präventionsmaßnahmen an.

Sponsoren und Partner

Mach mit!!

Rufen Sie uns (+49) 1786685109 an, um zu spenden, oder kontaktieren Sie uns, um sich zu beteiligen

Freiwilligenprogramm

Mamakiya sucht Freiwillige für verschiedene Projekte in verschiedenen Bereichen, wie beispielsweise Gesundheit, Bildung, Integration und internationale Arbeit.

Sponsoren-Programm

Wir sind dankbar für verschiedene Formen der Unterstützung. Durch kooperierende Institutionen, die uns auch finanziell unterstützen, kann unsere Arbeit qualitativ hochwertig und langfristig statt finden.